I should be packing……

d8cb486870157eb746a9c5edca1e3dd7

(instead of blogging, that is.)

My bed is half-made.  Books are piled on top of the nearly empty dresser,    and a few pairs of shoes are scattered around the room.  Oddities like make-up remover, Latin flashcards, and political economy textbooks are still waiting to be packed.  The adjacent room is full of boxes, bins, crates, suitcases, and pills, representing a new season.  A change.  In forty-eight hours, a new adventure commences.

this is crazy.

I have pinched myself every morning during the last few weeks, because it all feels surreal.  Finally, after two years of waiting, hoping praying, crying, despairing, and hurting, I get to go to college!  It has been a long wait.  A VERY long wait.  Unforeseen.

but in the fullness of time, my desires are being fulfilled.

And dang it, if I ain’t happy about that.  Joy is what I know; excitement is the main emotion; fear lurks close behind.  I know the faithfulness of God daily, and know that as I enter this new chapter, he will guide, preserve, and protect me.

The lines are falling for me in pleasant places.

**I decided it was time for a change, ergo a break from blogging and a new blog!  Hope you enjoy the tumbled mess that is my life.**

One thought on “I should be packing……

  1. Your blog brings tears to my eyes as I reflect on the faithfulness of our God! So many have prayed for this day and now it is finally here! We love you!!!

Leave a comment